Our People…

Elected and Appointed Club Leadership

Andrew Forsyth, AF3I


Andrew Forsyth is grateful for the service and support provided by so many of the other Club Members. 

He leads the monthly club meetings and maintains the Club Website.  Andy maintains the computerized logging systems and wireless networks that enable this club to turn in a winning performance in whatever contests we enter.

Contact information for Andrew Forsyth:
eMail Club President  or, AF3I@RadioClub-CARC.com

Frank Mellott, KB3PQT


Frank Mellott serves as the champion of various club activities including our participation in ARRL Field Day and the PA QSO Party.  Frank provides guidance and inspiration for the operation of our On-The-Air Nets.  You often will find Frank on-the-air using one of the digital modes.

Contact information for Frank Mellott:
eMail Club Vice-President  or, KB3PQT@gmail.com

Garry Fasick, K3EYK


Garry Fasick conducts and keeps accurate records of the business transactions approved by the club membership.

Contact information for Garry Fasick:
(Coming Soon) @RadioClub-CARC.com

Ed LeTersky, KB3RKM


Ed LeTersky captures and reports the details of our Club business meetings.  

Contact information for Ed LeTersky:
(Coming Soon) @RadioClub-CARC.com

Dave Smith, W3SOX

Club License Trustee

Dave Smith carries a big responsibility of ensuring that our use of the Club Station License K3IEC conforms with the Rules and Regulations of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC).

Contact information for Dave Smith:
(Coming Soon) @RadioClub-CARC.com

Richard Johnson, N3EPY

Membership Secretary

Richard Johnson is the person to see when you would like to renew your membership.  Richard will receive your $10 Annual Dues Payment and issue a CARC Membership Card, probably on-the-spot.

Richard characterizes every aspect of Leadership that any organization could hope to achieve.  Thank you Richard Johnson for  your free-will offering to fill this important Club position.  You are an inspiration to all of us.

Contact information for Richard Johnson:
eMail Club Membership Secretary
or, Membership@RadioClub-CARC.com

Our Amazing Leadership Team

The Backbone of Our Organization

We couldn’t do half of what we do here at Cumberland Amateur Radio Club if it wasn’t for our volunteer Leadership Team.


Bobbe Rothermel      WA3BKK   Club Historian

Bobbe Rothermel      WA3BKK   Club Photographer

Steve Hancock        N3FWE    Radio Innovation Czar

Sherry Morgan        N3TMT    Club Archivist

Harry Fasick         K3EYL    Farmers Fair Parade Organizer

Valli Hoski          N8QVT    Holiday Brunch Organizer


Your Name Here                Volunteers Encouraged


Thank you for everything you do to support CARC !